Certificate Scholarship

Scholarships for students pursuing a healthcare or manufacturing certificate is now closed and will reopen July 1, 2024! 

CHESLA is excited to continue to award scholarships to eligible students in pursuit of higher education in the State of Connecticut.     

To qualify, a student must:

  • Be a resident of the State of Connecticut
  • Be enrolled at least half-time
  • Be enrolled and attending an eligible Connecticut state or non-profit, degree granting institution of higher education
  • Not be in default on any CHESLA loans
  • Provide a letter of recommendation


Please email scholarships@chesla.org if you have any questions. 

Eligible Connecticut Institutions

(Institution must have a qualified manufacturing or healthcare certificate program. Non-credit programs are eligible)

  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Central Connecticut State University
  • Charter Oak State College
  • Connecticut College
  • Connecticut State Community College
  • Eastern Connecticut State University
  • Fairfield University
  • Goodwin University
  • Hartford Seminary
  • Holy Apostles College
  • Lyme Academy College of Fine Arts
  • Mitchell College
  • Quinnipiac University
  • Rensselaer at Hartford
  • Sacred Heart University
  • Southern Connecticut State University
  • The Graduate Institute
  • Trinity College
  • University of Bridgeport
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Hartford
  • University of New Haven
  • University of Saint Joseph CT
  • Wesleyan University
  • Western Connecticut State University
  • Yale University